Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Executive Board
Share |



2018-2019 STAT Executive board

Contact STAT's leadership at



President Terry White

Spring Branch ISD, Houston, TX

District Elementary Science Lead

Past President Laura Lee McLeod

Frisco ISD
Elementary Science Coordinator


President-Elect Linda Schaake

Brady ISD

Retired Elementary Science Teacher


Vice President Melissa Gable

Crosby ISD

High School Chemistry Teacher


Treasurer Kara Swindell

Lubbock ISD

8th-Grade Science Teacher



Secretary Jennifer Meyer

Leander ISD

Senior Coordinator, Elementary Science


Member-at-Large Gianna Colson

La Feria ISD

5th- and 6th-Grade Science Teacher


Member-at-Large Matthew Cushing

Rice University Office of STEM Engagement

Director of Programs and Operations



Member-at-Large Jeanette Escobar

El Paso ISD

Fifth-Grade Science Instruction/Campus Lead

The Science Teachers Association of Texas



Copyright © 2017 STAT. All Rights Reserved. 401 W. 15th Street, Suite 695, Austin, TX 78701  P: 512-505-8001

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal